The first competition of the year (Police Pistol 1) held on Sunday 18th was well attended in spite of the cold, sleet and threatened snow showers.

However, we are thinking of changing the club’s name to the Welsh Cross Fire Shooting Brigade!!! On the very first detail Tom shot on Sutton’s target and Barrie shot on Alan’s target, so we are not quite sure if this is a new type of discipline!!!. Anyway, fun and games, we all had a good morning and can’t wait for the next competition.


28th January 2009 (AGM)


Club Champion for the Class ‘A’ is Barrie Learmont again this year and Mark Simpkins is Club Champion for Class ‘B’.  Points are as follows:


‘A’ Class ‘B’ Class  
1 Barrie Learmont 110 Mark Simpkins 30
2 Tom Davies 96 Jill Tanner 18
3 Marek Pawlik 68 Sutton Tanner 16
4 Vaughan Holding 62 Mike Crutchley 12
5 John Munt 42 Gareth Jones 6
6 Charles Rone 34 David Scheeres 6
7 Alan Davies 6

The AGM was well attended.  The selection of Executive Committee and Committee for this year are as follows:

Executive committee:

  • Chairman: Charles Rone
  • Vice Chairman: Mike Crutchley
  • Secretary: Jan Trussler
  • Treasurer: Alan Davies
  • Membership Secretary: John Munt
  • Competition Secretary: Tom Davies

Barrie Learmont, David Morse, Graham Williams, Mark Simpkins, Martin Davies and Kevin Barron.